Classic Tales of Horror

Classic Tales of Horror was broadcast on Radio 7 originally, and features eight episodes from different authors running to between ten and twenty minutes.

  1. Rudyard Kipling – My Own True Ghost Story
  2. W.E. Aytoun – The Man in the Bell
  3. E.F. Benson – Caterpillars
  4. J Sheridan Le Fanu – Narrative of the Ghost of a Hand
  5. M.R. James – The Mezzotint
  6. Nathanial Hawthorne – Dr Heidegger’s Experiment
  7. Edgar Allen Poe – The Masque of the Red Death
  8. Wilkie Collins – A Terribly Strange Bed (2 parts)