Radio Guide (F)

Fags, Mags and Bags

Scottish sitcom Fags, Mags and Bags ran for ten years. Set in a Glaswegian convenience store and run by Indian Ramesh Majhu, he possesses an encyclopaedic knowledge of his product lines and his shop as a miniature scale of life in the real world. Forty episodes where produced in total, with the show originally running between 2007 and 2013, before having a three-year hiatus.

Fall of the Mausoleum Club

Fall of the Mausoleum Club features a number of stories told in comic horror style by the members of a private club. Six thirty minute episodes were produced and aired back in 1988, but have been repeated many times since. The series was preceded by another similar series in 1987 named Tales from the Mausoleum Club.

Flying the Flag

Set during the Cold War in an Eastern Bloc embassy, Flying the Flag ran for four series beginning in 1987. The show charts the various diplomatic happenings of Mr McKenzie who was played by Dinsdale Landen.

Frontier Town

Frontier Town was an adventures show that ran for forty-seven episodes from when it was first aired in 1949. It revolves around Chad Remington and his quest to bring his father’s killer to justice as he takes on a career in law in the town of Dos Rios.