Classic Tales of Horror

Classic Tales of Horror was broadcast on Radio 7 originally, and features eight episodes from different authors running to between ten and twenty minutes.

My Own True Ghost Story

By Rudyard Kipling

The Man in the Bell

By W.E. Aytoun


By E.F. Benson

Narrative of the Ghost of a Hand

By J Sheridan Le Fanu

The Mezzotint

By M.R. James

Dr Heidegger’s Experiment

By Nathaniel Hawthorne

The Masque of the Red Death

By Edgar Allen Poe

A Terribly Strange Bed (2 parts)

By Wilkie Collins