Meet David Sedaris

This page lists the title of each story in each episode of Meet David Sedaris. A total of forty episodes have so far been produced.

Most of the stories aired in the BBC series listed below can also be found in his books which are listed on the David Sedaris Books page.

Series 1

  1. Six-to-Eight Black Men; Just a Quick Email
  2. Let It Snow; The Cat and the Baboon, Keeping Up
  3. Picapocketoni; I’ll Eat What He’s Wearing
  4. Kookabura; With A Pal Like This...

Series 2

  1. The Incomplete Quad; The Squirrel and the Chipmunk
  2. Me Talk Pretty One Day; It’s Catching
  3. Nuit of the Living Dead; The End of the Affair
  4. Us and Them; Diary Extracts
  5. Memento Mori; The Motherless Bear
  6. The Ship Shape; Make That a Double

Series 3

  1. Attaboy; In the Waiting Room
  2. Author, Author; Front Row Centre with Thaddeus Bristol
  3. Memory Lapse; If I Ruled the World
  4. Put a Lid On It
  5. Easy Tiger; Possession
  6. Rubbish; Jesus Shaves

Series 4

  1. The Happy Place; The Shadow Of Your Smile
  2. Repeat After Me
  3. #2 to Go; Innocents Abroad
  4. Company Man; Diary Extracts
  5. English Lesson; Understanding Understanding Owls
  6. The Sea Section; Dog Days

Series 5

  1. The Understudy; Big Boy
  2. Stepping Out; The Vigilant Rabbit
  3. Leviathan
  4. Little Guy; The Ones That Got Away; Now Hiring Friendly People
  5. Calypso; Follow Me
  6. Loggerheads

Series 6

  1. 04/07/2017
  2. Of Mice and Men; A Can of Worms
  3. Suitable for Framing; Diary Extracts
  4. Buddy, Can You Spare a Tie?; A Modest Proposal
  5. A Number of Reasons I’ve Been Depressed, Lately; Diary Extracts
  6. The Perfect Fit; Audience Q&A

Series 7

  1. Father Time; Diary Extracts
  2. The Godfather; Diary Extracts; Audience Q&A
  3. The Silent Treatment; Diary Extracts
  4. Why Aren’t You Laughing?
  5. Active Shooter; Diary Extracts
  6. CNN; Boo Hooey; Million Dollar Ideas

Series 8

  1. Recipe For Disaster; Nailed; Must Everything Go?; Diary Extracts
  2. Unbuttoned
  3. Highfalutin'; Mistaken; Blackface
  4. Hurricane Season
  5. A selection of eight shorter essays.
    • Don't Think About Sex Robots
    • Haven't We Met?
    • On Hoarding
    • Crystal Ball
    • Jazz Hands
    • Getting There
    • Skirt
    • Goldenheart
  6. Travels with Patsy; Diary Extracts